skip navigation

STEEL ANNOUNCE 2019-20 PROMOTIONAL SCHEDULE

By Chicago Steel, 08/27/19, 11:00AM CDT

Share

Every Home Game Will Offer Unique Experiences

GENEVA, ILLINOIS — The Chicago Steel today announced their 2019-20 Promotions Schedule which includes unique theme nights, giveaways and ticket specials for the team’s 20th Season.

The team has planned several giveaways including Zamboni Coin Banks (Dec. 28), the year 2000-themed Rusty Bobbleheads (Jan. 18), Youth Replica Jerseys presented by Waubonsee Community College (March 15) and Magnet Schedules presented by 95.9 The River (Oct. 18).

Brand-new theme nights have been added for the season including Hockey Is For Everyone (Nov. 23) to celebrate participation in the sport, Retro Video Game Night (Oct. 19), Turtle Races presented by Hickory Knolls Discovery Center (Nov. 29), Superstition Night on the only Friday the 13th of the season (Dec. 13), 2000 Throwback Night (Jan. 17) in honor of the team’s first season, and Prop Bet Night where fans can ‘wager’ on specific events (Jan. 31).

Fan-favorite themes will return to the season slate with Star Wars Night (Feb. 1), Rusty’s Birthday with all of Rusty’s friends on the invite list for a special mascot hockey game (Jan. 26), Chicago Blackhawks Night (Feb. 15), Teddy Bear Toss presented by Geneva Family Dental (Feb. 29) and the return of Wiener Dog Races (March 7).

The full 2019-20 promotional schedule can be viewed at https://www.chicagosteelhockeyteam.com/promotions.

In addition to theme nights and giveaways, the Steel have exclusive ticket deals and opportunities to meet the players on select game days.

Skate with the Steel

  • On five dates, fans get an opportunity to meet the team and take the ice following the game.
  • Nov. 2, Nov. 23, Dec. 28, March 15 and April 4.

 

Three Full-Team Post-Game Autograph Sessions

  • Fans can meet their favorite players and collect autographs following the game.
  • Oct. 5, Jan. 26 and April 18.

 

Topgolf Family Packs

  • This special ticket package will be offered on six occasions this season. The deal includes four tickets, four hot dogs, four sodas (or waters) and four chuck-a-pucks starting at just $48.
  • Nov. 2, Dec. 29, Jan. 26, Feb. 9, Feb. 16, April 3.

 

Raising Cane’s Kids Days

  • This offer includes a $10 red zone ticket plus a Steel draw-string backpack and is available for six games this season.
  • Oct. 19, Nov. 29, Jan. 10, Feb. 1, March 7 and April 18.

 

OCTOBER

Saturday, Oct. 5 – Opening Night

Friday, Oct. 18 – Giveaway: 2019-20 Magnet Schedule Presented by 95.9 The River (first 500 fans)

Saturday, Oct. 19 – Retro Video Game Night

NOVEMBER

Friday, Nov. 1 – Second Chance Halloween with Candy Exchange

Saturday, Nov. 2 – The Simpsons On Ice Presented by The Entrepreneur’s Source

Saturday, Nov. 9 – 80s Night

Saturday, Nov. 23 – Hockey Is For Everyone

Friday, Nov. 29 – Turtle Races Presented by Hickory Knolls Discovery Center

DECEMBER

Friday, Dec. 6 – Steel in Space

Friday, Dec. 13 – Superstition Night

Saturday, Dec. 14 – Winterfest with Special Jersey Auction Benefitting the Cyclones Amateur Hockey Association presented by Illinois Aviation Academy

Saturday, Dec. 28 – Giveaway: Zamboni Coin Bank (first 500 fans)

Sunday, Dec. 29 – Olaf Day!

JANUARY

Friday, Jan. 10 – Superheroes Night

Friday, Jan. 17 – 2000 Throwback Night

Saturday, Jan. 18 – Giveaway: 2000 Rusty Bobblehead (first 500 fans)

Sunday, Jan. 26 – Rusty’s Birthday with mascot hockey game

Friday, Jan. 31 – Prop Bet Night

FEBRUARY

Saturday, Feb. 1 – Star Wars Night

Sunday, Feb. 9 – Topgolf Family Pack Game

Saturday, Feb. 15 – Chicago Blackhawks Night

Sunday, Feb. 16 – LEGOLAND Day

Saturday, Feb. 29 – Teddy Bear Toss Presented by Geneva Family Dental

MARCH

Saturday, March 7 – 3rd Annual Wiener Dog Races

Saturday, March 14 – Military Appreciation/Hometown Heroes Night with Jersey Auction to benefit Wounded Warrior Project presented by McCue Chevy

Sunday, March 15 – Giveaway: Youth Replica Jersey (first 500 fans age 12 and under) presented by Waubonsee Community College

APRIL

Friday, April 3 – Topgolf Family Pack Game

Saturday, April 4 – Pucks and Pups presented by Woofbeach

Saturday, April 18 – Fan Appreciation Night

Promotions and giveaways are subject to change.  Fans will be able to purchase single-game tickets on Thursday, August 29 starting at 10:00 am CT by phone at 855-51-STEEL, online at ChicagoSteelHockeyTeam.com or in person at the Chicago Steel Box Office from 9:00 am through 6:00 pm.

Chicago Steel Upcoming Home Games:

***Saturday, September 14 vs. Muskegon Lumberjacks (7:05 pm CT)

***Friday, September 20 vs. Madison Capitols (7:05 pm CT)

^^^Saturday, October 5 vs. Green Bay Gamblers (7:05 pm CT)

*** - Preseason

^^^ - Regular-season home opener

For more information, call 855-51-STEEL or visit ChicagoSteelHockeyTeam.com.

###